32 Names Confirmed For NBC's National Heads-Up Poker Championship

Published on January 16th, 2013 1:51 pm EST

NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship - LogoAccording to a press release that was circulated earlier this week, 32 names have now been confirmed for NBC's National Heads-Up Poker Championship.

The event, which will be televised on NBC later in the year, will be held at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas and will run from January 24th to January 26th. The draw party will be held on January 23rd at Cleopatra's Barge in Caesars Palace.

The list of the 32 confirmed players contains many of poker's biggest names, including Phil Ivey, Tom Dwan, Daniel Negreanu and Doyle Brunson.

In total, 64 players will participate in this year's event. Phil Hellmuth and Viktor "Isildur1" Blom are two of the names who have indicated that they will be playing but are not on the list below.


Here is the list of the names that have been confirmed for this year's event:

Doyle Brunson
Erik Seidel
Andy Bloch
Daniel Negreanu
Brian Hastings
Bertrand Grospellier
Andrew Frankenberger
Phil Galfond
Antonio Esfandiari
Will Failla
Matt Glantz
Barry Greenstein
Maria Ho
Vanessa Rousso
Phil Ivey
Mike Matusow
John Hennigan
Faraz Jaka
Ben Lamb
David Williams
Jonathan Duhamel
Tom Dwan
Greg Merson
John Monnette
Mike Sexton
Mohsin Charania
Olivier Busquet
Jennifer Tilly
Yevgeniy Timoshenko
Scott Seiver
Eugene Katchalov
Greg Raymer


It will be interesting to see if the likes of Annie Duke and Chris "Jesus" Ferguson end up playing this year. Both are former winners of this event, and both are not exactly the most popular people in the poker world right now.


Filed Under: Other Poker News

Related Articles