Caesars Cup Set To Take Place on Sunday, April 14th

Published on April 6th, 2013 4:55 pm EST

World Series of Poker - Asia Pacific - LogoThe first-ever WSOP APAC (World Series of Poker Asia Pacific) got underway in Melbourne, Australia on April 4th. The inaugural WSOP APAC, which will give out a total of five bracelets, will run from April 4th through to April 15th.

One of the events that will comprise this year's WSOP APAC will be the Caesars Cup.

The Caesars Cup will feature a total of three teams - Team Europe, Team Asia Pacific and Team Americas.

Team Europe will be captained by Sam Trickett, Team Asia Pacific will be captained by Joe Hachem and Team Americas will be led by Phil Ivey.

Team Europe will square off against Team Asia Pacific in the first round of the Caesars Cup, with the winner moving on to face the defending champions, Team Americas.

Each captain gets to pick their team - Phil Ivey revealed his team via his Twitter account earlier this week:

"Proud to be #WSOPAPAC Caesars Cup captain. Here are my picks: @phil_hellmuth @RealKidPoker @Gregy20723 & @MagicAntonio"

So, the Americas team at the Caesars Cup will consist of:

Phil Ivey
Phil Hellmuth
Daniel Negreanu
Antonio Esfandiari
Greg Merson


Sam Trickett and Joe Hachem have not revealed their teams as of yet, but announcements should be coming over the next day or two.


Filed Under: Other Poker News

Related Articles