Danzer Joins Exclusive List as He Wins His Third Bracelet of the Year

Published on October 13th, 2014 7:10 pm EST

George Danzer - Poker Player - Mohawk - WSOP LogoGeorge Danzer made history earlier this week when he became one of a select handful of players to have won three World Series of Poker bracelets in a single year.

Danzer won his third bracelet of the year in the AUD$5,000 8-Game Mixed event at the WSOP APAC after topping Scott Clements in heads-up play. The final hand of the mixed game event came when Clements decided to shove with Qs-6s during a round of NLHE. Danzer, who was enjoying a massive chip advantage over Clements at the time, decided to call with Jd-10s. A ten came on the flop and Clements was sent to the rail in second place.

In addition to the AUD$84,600 first place prize and WSOP bracelet, Danzer also collected some more points in the World Series of Poker Player of the Year race. Danzer currently enjoys a 100+ point lead over the next closest challenger, Brandon Shack-Harris.


Let's take a look at the three bracelets that Danzer has won so far this year:

WSOP APAC $5,000 8-Game Mixed
WSOP $10,000 Seven Card Stud
WSOP $10,000 Seven Card RAZZ

Danzer is considered by many to be one of the top poker players in the world and his results from this year do nothing to disprove that notion.


Here is the select company that Danzer will be joining thanks to winning his third WSOP bracelet of the year:

Players Who Have Won Three WSOP Bracelets in One Year

Phil Hellmuth (1993)
Phil Ivey (2002)
Ted Forrest (1993)
Jeff Lisandro (2009)
Walter "Puggy" Pearson (1973)
George Danzer (2014)


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles