Jeff Madsen Takes Down $3,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-Lo 8 or Better Event For $301,413

Published on June 17th, 2015 6:11 pm EST

The King reports on the latest from the World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2015 - Leaning back in his studio chair looking back at the television setWhat do Jeff Madsen, Bobby Baldwin, Mickey Appleman, Bill Boyd, Artie Cobb, Mike Hart, Lakewood Louie, Mike Matusow, Tom McEvoy, Walter Pearson, Tom Schneider, "Amarillo Slim" and Huck Seed all have in common?

The answer? All 13 of these men have four World Series of Poker bracelets to their names.

Jeff Madsen joined this exclusive group on Tuesday evening when he took down the $3,000 Pot Limit Omaha Hi-Lo 8 or Better event for $301,413. In order to win bracelet #4, Madsen had to successfully navigate through a 480 entrant field that included many tough players. There were some very good players that also made deep runs as well, as David Baker, Robert Mizrachi and Jonathan Duhamel all finished in the top 20.


Jeff Madsen burst onto the scene in 2006 when he took down two World Series of Poker bracelets at the tender age of 21 years old. After taking down the $2,000 No Limit Hold'em event, Madsen became the youngest player (at the time) to win a World Series of Poker bracelet. He followed this up with a win at the $5,000 No Limit Hold'em Short-Handed event just a short time later - all told, the 21 year-old Madsen collected over $1.2 million for his two victories in 2006.

It would be seven years before Madsen would win another bracelet, as he took down the $3,000 Pot Limit Omaha event at the 2013 World Series of Poker for $384,420.

The drought would not last nearly as long this time around, however, as it would only take Madsen two years to win his fourth bracelet.


With his latest victory, Madsen now has over $4.95 million in total lifetime tournament earnings.


Here is how the final table of the event ended up finishing out:

1 - Jeff Madsen, $301,413
2 - Jean Marc Thomas, $186,548
3 - Rami Boukai, $123,976
4 - Richard Tucker, $92,003
5 - Sun Kwak, $69,044
6 - John O'Shea, $52,324
7 - Huarong Ma, $40,006
8 - David Baker, $30,833
9 - Spencer Chen, $23,941


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles