Winner of 2015 World Series of Poker Main Event To Be Crowned on Tuesday

Published on November 7th, 2015 10:19 pm EST

The King is doing a pre-report on the upcoming World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2015 tournament final - The November 9After months of anticipation, the 2015 "November Nine" is finally upon us.

Nine players - Ofer Zvi Stern, Pierre Neuville, Joshua Beckley, Max Steinberg, Thomas Cannuli, Joe McKeehan, Patrick Chan, Federico Butteroni and Neil Blumenfield - will be battling to win the main event title when the final table gets underway on Sunday. The stakes are obviously extremely high, as the eventual winner of the main event will walk away with a payday of over $7.6 million. In addition, they will be a permanent part of poker history, joining the likes of Doyle Brunson, Phil Hellmuth and Stu Ungar as winners of the event.

Every single hand of the final table will be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2. Here are the start times for the television coverage for each day of the final table:

Sunday, November 8th - ESPN - 8:30 pm ET
Monday, November 9th - ESPN2 - 8:00 pm ET
Tuesday, November 10th - ESPN - 9:30 pm ET

*if you live outside of the United States, you can visit to find out which TV station will be airing the event in your area notes that there is no set time to end play on either Sunday or Monday, as the tournament director and television production staff will be making that determination.


Here are the chip counts heading into the start of Sunday's final table:

Joe McKeehen, 63,100,000
Ofer Zvi Stern, 29,800,000
Neil Blumenfield, 22,000,000
Pierre Neuville, 21,075,000
Max Steinberg, 20,200,000
Thomas Cannuli, 12,250,000
Joshua Beckley, 11,800,000
Patrick Chan, 6,225,000
Federico Butteroni, 6,200,000

Finally, the payouts:

1st - $7,683,346
2nd - $4,470,896
3rd - $3,398,298
4th - $2,615,361
5th - $1,911,423
6th - $1,426,283
7th - $1,203,293
8th - $1,097,056
9th - $1,001,020


Who do you think will win this year's WSOP main event?


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles