Tournament Series Will Run From May 26th to July 15th, 2020

Published on February 27th, 2020 1:53 pm EST

The full schedule for the summer big tournament has been announced.The World Series of Poker 2020 schedule has now been finalized.

The tournament series, which will run from May 26th to July 15th, will feature a total of 87 bracelet events.

There is truly something for everybody on the schedule - a handful of online events, numerous live events with affordable buy-ins, big buy-in events for the deep-pocketed pros and businessmen, and much more.

There are new interesting additions to the schedule, including the "Mystery Bounty" event, and many of the old favorites are back as well, including the $10,000 buy-in main event.

The tournament series will be taking place at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The first event of the series will be the $1,000 No Limit Hold'em Freezeout event, which gets underway at 11:00 am local time on Wednesday, May 27th.

The $500 "Big 50" gets underway the day after, as well as the $1,500 Omaha Hi-Lo 8 or Better event.

The $10,000 main event will begin on Wednesday, July 1st. There are three opening day flights for the main event - Wednesday, July 1st, Thursday, July 2nd and Friday, July 3rd.

The final event of the series, the $5,000 No Limit Hold'em 8-Handed event, will begin at 3 pm on Tuesday, July 14th.


Tournament organizers have made a number of changes in order to sufficiently cope with the high volume of traffic, including the separation of in-person registration and payouts, as well as the introduction of kiosks to print seat assignments.

You can read about these changes here.


The full 2020 World Series of Poker schedule can be accessed via the link below:

Source: - 2020 Schedule


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles