Huckleberry Seed to Be Inducted Into Poker Hall of Fame

Published on January 1st, 2021 5:20 pm EST

The newest member of the Poker Hall of Fame has been announced.Huckleberry "Huck" Seed is the newest member of the Poker Hall of Fame.

Earlier this week, the World Series of Poker revealed that Seed will be this year's lone inductee into the Poker Hall of Fame.

Huck Seed, who has over $7.5 million in total lifetime "live" tournament cashes, has been a part of the poker world for decades. Seed, who has four World Series of Poker bracelets, certainly commands the respect of his fellow players.

The biggest moment of Seed's poker career came in 1996, when he took down the WSOP main event for $1 million.

Other big wins during Seed's career included the 2009 NBC Nationals Heads-Up Championship ($500,000) and the 2010 Tournament of Champions ($500,000).

Huck Seed is also known for his love of outrageous prop bets, including whether he could learn to do a perfect backflip in just two days (he did) and whether he could stay submerged in the ocean up to his shoulders for 18 hours (he didn't).


All of the living Poker Hall of Fame members had the opportunity to cast up to 10 votes across the slate of finalists.

In total, 30 ballots were cast.

Here is how the votes ended up:

Huck Seed - 76 Votes
Matt Savage - 51 Votes
Isai Scheinberg - 45 Votes
Eli Elezra - 30 Votes
Antonio Esfandiari - 23 Votes
Lon McEachern and Norman Chad - 20 Votes
Ted Forrest - 20 Votes
Mike Matusow - 17 Votes
Patrik Antonius - 15 Votes
Chris Ferguson - 3 Votes


Patrik Antonius garnered a surprisingly low number of votes given his long history of dominance, especially in cash games.

Chris Ferguson managed to grab just 3 votes and will almost certainly never be elected to the Poker Hall of Fame.

Source: - Huckleberry Seed Newest Member of Poker Hall of Fame


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles