Mike Matusow, Josh Arieh Included In List of Finalists

Published on June 23rd, 2022 11:32 am EST

Only the most influential players gain entrance into the Poker Hall of Fame.The nomination period is over, and the ten finalists for the 2022 World Series of Poker Hall of Fame class have been announced.

The ten finalists this year are:

Josh Arieh
Layne Flack
Bertrand "Elky" Grospellier
Kathy Liebert
Mike Matusow
Lon McEachern and Norman Chad
Michael Mizrachi
Brian Rast
Matt Savage
Isai Scheinberg

The three new lists on the list this year are Brian Rast, Kathy Liebert and Josh Arieh.


The 32 living members of the Poker Hall of Fame will now vote on who they think should be inducted this year.

Unlike in some previous years, only one candidate will be inducted this year.


The induction ceremony will take place on Sunday, July 10th, just before the start of the WSOP main event final table.


The favourite to be inducted is likely Layne Flack, who passed away in the summer of 2021.

Flack, who was quite popular with his peers, won six World Series of Poker bracelets over the course of his career.

Brian Rast can make a strong case for induction as well, as he has won five bracelets despite being just 40 years of age.


Filed Under: The World Series of Poker

Related Articles