Published on July 15th, 2008 1:03 am EST

ladbrokes poker tournament - poker million VII - logoLadbrokes recently released details regarding their Poker Million VII television show, which features a mix of celebrities, professional poker players and amateurs, all gunning for the first place prize of $1 million dollars.

The show will begin filming in London on Wednesday, July 23rd. The preliminary heats will be played out, along with the "second chance" satellites. There are 12 "heats" that are basically a six-man SNG. If you win, then you move on to the semi-finals. If you are the runner-up in the preliminary heats, then you are given a second chance to qualify for the semi-finals through a "second chance" SNG. There will be two of these tables, and the winner of each table also moves on to the semi-finals.

The semi-finals consist of two 8-man Single Table Tournaments. The final sixteen will consist of the twelve winners of the preliminary heats, the winner of the celebrity heat, the two winners of the "second chance" tables, plus the winner of the Ladbrokes Poker "Chase the Chair" promotion. Ladbrokes will be offering 120 online freerolls during the airing of the television show. These freerolls will give the opportunity for one lucky person to qualify for a seat directly in the semi-finals, which is worth $120,000.

There will be a total of seventeen television shows broadcast during this season of the Poker Million. The semi-final and final heats will be broadcast live on Sky Sports starting on December 10th and running through to December 12th. The $1 million dollar winner will be crowned on December 12th. All of the players who reach the semi-finals will be guaranteed at least $20,000 for making it that far. The runner-up in the finals will receive $260,000, the third-place finisher will receive $175,000, etc.

There are a number of well-known pros confirmed for this event, including: Neil Channing, Annie Duke, Andy Black, Jennifer Tilly, Phil Laak, Roland De Wolfe, Surinder Sunar, Dave Ulliott, Howard Lederer, Tony G and John Duthie.

The show is set to begin airing on September 9th, 2008.

Click on the link below for more details of the event, and how you can qualify.

Source: Ladbrokes


Filed Under: Online Poker Rooms

Related Articles