List of Names for NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship Set

Published on February 23rd, 2010 1:04 pm EST

-- King talking on the phone - NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship - Logo --Aside from the names of the seven lucky online qualifiers who will also be taking part, the field of the 2010 National Heads-Up Poker Championship on NBC has now been set.

The draw party for the first-round match-ups will be held at PURE Nightclub on Thursday, March 4th, with the tournament getting under way the next day. The champion will be crowned on Sunday, March 7th.

There is a total of $1.5 million in prize money this year, with the eventual winner taking home $500,000.

Previous winners of this event:

2005 - Phil Hellmuth
2006 - Ted Forrest
2007 - Paul Wasicka
2008 - Chris Ferguson
2009 - Huck Seed

All five previous champions will be taking part in this year's event.

Poker's biggest names will be taking part in this event as well, as Phil Ivey, Patrik Antonius, Daniel Negreanu and Tom Dwan have all been confirmed to play.

Previous World Series of Poker champions, including Chris Moneymaker, Jerry Yang and Jamie Gold, will also be taking part. Darvin Moon and Dennis Phillips, who made their names by making the World Series of Poker final table, have also been confirmed for the tournament.

Here is the complete list of players:

Patrick Antonius
Eric Baldwin
Andy Bloch
Doyle Brunson
Joe Cada
Johnny Chan
Don Cheadle
Allen Cunningham
Pieter De-Korver
Annie Duke
Tom Dwan
Peter Eastgate
Eli Elezra
Antonio Esfandiari
Sam Farha
Chris Ferguson
Ted Forrest
Jamie Gold
Phil Gordon
Barry Greenstein
Bertrand Grospellier
Joe Hachem
Gus Hansen
Jennifer Harman
Phil Hellmuth
Orel Hershiser
Jesper Hougaard
Phil Ivey
John Juanda
Gabe Kaplan
John Paul Kelly
Phil Laak
Howard Lederer
Erick Lindgren
Mike Matusow
Jason Mercier
Dario Minieri
Chris Moneymaker
Darvin Moon
Greg Mueller
Daniel Negreanu
Scotty Nguyen
Annette Obrestad
Brock Parker
Dennis Phillips
Greg Raymer
Vanessa Rousso
Kara Scott
Huck Seed
Erik Seidel
Mike Sexton
Gavin Smith
Jennifer Tilly
Paul Wasicka
David Williams
Leo Wolpert
Jerry Yang


Filed Under: Other Poker News

Related Articles