56 Players To Battle For Share of Massive $16.8 Million Prize Pool

Published on May 27th, 2017 3:17 pm EST

The King is sitting at his office desk.  Glasses on.  Excited.  Pointing up.Many of the world's top poker players will descend upon the ARIA Poker Room in Las Vegas on Sunday to begin the "Super High Roller Bowl".

A total of 56 players will be coughing up the $300,000 entry fee to take part in this tournament.

Of those 56 players, 35 were chosen via a lottery that was open to everybody. A number of big names, including Daniel Negreanu, found themselves on the outside looking in after the lottery, though the ARIA decided to give out 20 more reserved seats while expanding the field size to 56 players. Negreanu, Jason Mercier and others found themselves gaining entry to the tournament via one of these reserved seats.

On top of that, 1 seat was also being held for a "celebrity guest", which ended up being Kevin Hart.


The tournament is scheduled to last five days (May 28th-June 1st) and is timed to conclude just as the World Series of Poker is getting underway.

Poker Central is promising "wire-to-wire" coverage of the event, with action from Day 1 being broadcast on PokerGo (Poker Central's new $10/month streaming service), Facebook Live, Twitch and Youtube.

Following Day 1, the rest of the tournament will be broadcast exclusively on PokerGo.

Coverage of the event will run daily from 4:30 pm EST until 2:30 am EST.


As mentioned, the buy-in for this tournament is $300,000. Here are the payouts:

1st - $6,000,000
2nd - $3,600,000
3rd - $2,400,000
4th - $1,800,000
5th - $1,400,000
6th - $1,000,000
7th - $600,000


Finally, here is the full list of confirmed participants as of this moment:

Andrew Lichtenberger
Andrew Robl
Ankush Mandavia
Antonio Esfandiari
Benjamin Sulsky
Benjamin Tollerene
Bill Klein
Bill Perkins
Brian Rast
Bryn Kenney
Bryon Kaverman
Cary Katz
Christian Christner
Christoph Vogelsang
Connor Drinan
Daniel Colman
Dan Perper
Dan Shak
Dan Smith
Daniel Negreanu
David Einhorn
David Peters
Dominik Nitsche
Doug Polk
Erik Seidel
Fedor Holz
Haralabos Voulgaris
Igor Kurganov
Isaac Haxton
Jake Schindler
Jason Koon
Jason Les
Jason Mercier
John Juanda
John Morgan
Justin Bonomo
Kevin Hart
Koray Aldemir
Leon Tsoukernik
Lauren Roberts
Matt Berkley
Nick Petrangelo
Phil Hellmuth
Pratyush Buddiga
Rainer Kempe
Sam Soverel
Scott Seiver
Sean Winter
Stefan Schillhabel
Steffen Sontheimer
Talal Shakerchi
Thomas Marchese
Tony G
Zachary Hyman
Anonymous Businessman


Filed Under: Tournament Results

Related Articles