High Stakes Poker Season 6 Details

Published on November 5th, 2009 12:04 pm EST

-- blue gsn logo - high stakes poker - season 6 --Details for the sixth season of High Stakes Poker have now been released.

The new co-host is Kara Scott, as was rumored for the past couple of weeks. Scott "will report from the High Stakes Poker suite, interviewing poker players about poker strategy, big hands and the table dynamics."

The first episode will premier on February 14th, 2010 (Sunday) at 8:00 pm. There will be two encore episodes at 11 pm and 2 am.

There will be a minimum cash buy-in of $200,000.

A partial list of the players who are expected to compete this season (subject to change) includes:

Patrik Antonius
David Benyamine
Doyle Brunson
Tom Dwan
Eli Elezra
Antonio Esfandiari
Sammy George
Barry Greenstein
Phil Hellmuth
Andreas Hoivold
Phil Ivey
Mike Matusow
Allan Meltzer
Daniel Negreanu
Dennis Phillips
Lex Veldhuis
Yevgeniy Timoshenko

More details to follow..


Filed Under: Poker on Television

Related Articles